Pixelfoto's Journal

By Pixelfoto

3 Teasels

Phew! I have completed all the admin and other tasks that were preventing me from commenting on other people's blips. Tomorrow we have a coffee morning for our photographic society and I am running the tombola for that. Things will hopefully calm down until the end of August when there is always a lot to do but at least there won't be a coffee morning to organise as well.

I went into the garden between the showers this afternoon and noticed that the teasels are beginning to flower. I like the way bits of vegetation have become trapped in the cobwebs. I like to keep a few in the garden so that the goldfinches can enjoy their seeds in the autumn. The garden is beginning to lose its freshness now and almost feels autumnal and yet it is still not the end of July.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.