Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2405. Evening bag…

A bit of an emergency blip as I didn’t take any other photos today.

My granddaughter texted me yesterday asking if I had a black evening bag she could borrow but unfortunately I couldn’t find anything suitable.

So I spotted this in a shop called Revival in town and this is a vintage 1960’s bag made by an American designer.  I video called my granddaughter from the shop and showed her what bags they had and she chose this one!

A tricky start to the  morning after a neighbour phoned to say that some workmen were drilling holes in the wall to put up a satellite for one of our new neighbours.  As none of us are actually allowed to have satellite dishes fitted (it’s in our title deeds) she was worried that there may be some damage caused to the walls and possibly the roof.  So I went out to speak to the chap fitting it and told him that he had to stop and he informed me that they had permission from our factor.  With a little more investigating we discovered that the new neighbours had indeed asked if they could have a satellite dish and they had been told no, but wanted it fitted anyway.  These people have wreaked havoc in our complex since their arrival and it’s quite worrying.  They have blocked the disabled bay and their visitors have blocked access for other residents to their parking spaces.  Hopefully we can sort this all out and encourage them to stick to the communal rules.

After that I went to get an eye test and it was really busy and took so long that I had to ask if I could complete the whole process after lunch as I’d spent ages at the opticians.  They agreed and I finally ordered my new glasses this afternoon.

Back home relaxing now and watching the rest of that photography documentary that was on recently and it’s proved quite fascinating.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.