Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2056. Aquamarine

I've had a quite a busy morning meeting a friend for coffee and bumped into my youngest on my walk into town so he joined us too which was great fun.

Hubby had a few errands to do too so we were both busy all morning, back home for lunch then a relaxing afternoon.

I have been playing my Animal Crossing game almost non stop recently as I decided to embark upon a major refurbishment of my island...what a hoot it's been too!  I've had to stop for a break this afternoon after two hours at it as the console needed charging and I realised I hadn't managed a blip today either...how time flies when you're enjoying yourself.  The game is a due a huge update tomorrow morning and there are a few new bits and pieces being added, one of them is a cloud save option.  Hubby decided he wanted the Switch Lite for Christmas last year so I bought it for him but the screen is smaller than my full sized Switch so he stopped playing it a few weeks ago.  He wanted to trade it in and buy the same as mine but without the cloud save option he would lose everything he has already done in this game which has taken months to build up so now the option is coming he is trying to source a new console.  Well you can only buy them if you're willing to pay almost twice the price for one...ridiculous....mine which is a limited edition one cost me around £340 including the game...one was on sale on Amazon for £600 without the game!  He's just going to sit tight and wait for them to come back into stock as he's not that desperate to pay so much more.

So, on to my Blip for today...I haven't photographed this for a while...it's my aquamarine pendant and I haven't worn it in ages as there's not been anywhere to go to where it!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.