Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2057. Lots of raindrops....

.....on the flowers, on my short walk this morning between the showers.
It’s a bit cooler this morning and it has been raining lightly overnight but I think more is forecast for the whole of the day.

I am delighted to say that all of the spinning plates seem to be doing more spinning than wobbling at the moment...but a couple are teetering on the brink...but not quite wobbling yet.....I hope they manage to stay spinning.

One of my plates is losing their job in October as the business they work in is closing for good...it’s been an awful year...bereavement, virus, job and potentially home...all gone in a matter of less than a year...how on earth does anyone cope with all of that?  I know that many have lost so much and that this is just part of the whole crisis we are going through at the moment but it certainly brings it all into perspective when it’s so close to home.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.