Roadmap Out Of Lockdown Step 4 - Day 11

Looking down on the River Chew

Felt the need to see green fields this morning, so before a visit to the pharmacy, and before dropping shopping off for a neighbour, wandered along the river to take in this view, (which I’ve blipped many times before), then continued my wander for an hour, following wherever my feet took me. Then back to the madhouse to phone the District Nurse, doctor, hospital etc, etc.

Perfect weather for my walk this morning, 19 degrees, sunny, a sky full of puffy little clouds and breezy; I love walking in the wind. And talking of wind, Storm Evert is due to arrive overnight with a yellow warning for gales, so my precious tomato plants have been moved to a more sheltered position.

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.