A day in the life

By Shelling

Waits

This week is full of engagement, something cultural happens every day. Three days in a row I'm engaged to help out as a sound technician for some friends of mine, who put together a band based on the music by Tom Waits . The singer, who also is an actor and director in the theatre world, has made translations of Tom Waits lyrics into Swedish and the band has made arrangements of the music suiting their band.

They are very good and popular around here, and for me it's fun to be able to help them, especially because I like the music and the way they perform it. I had never seen the mixing equipment until a couple of hours before the concert though so I was a bit nervous about how to handle a live situation. I could watch some tutorials on youtube earlier today so I had a ruff idea and I'm quite used to the concept of mixing so, all went well and everyone enjoyed the evening. Tomorrow and on Saturday they are playing out door and the weather is cooler with a risk  of rain. We hope for the best, which us Swedes are used to during summer with our ever changing weather. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.