The Grass Is Always Greener ....

I had two images I liked today and couldn't decide which to make my main blip. In the end I went for the sheep chomping happily with her head stuck through the wire fence. Obviously the grass is much more tasty on the other side. She did manage to extricate her head as we got nearer.

The extra shows the cat who I found sunning itself on our patio first thing this morning. At first it was having a good clean while lying on our patio table but I have spared you that shot.

I had some heated words with our bunk bed supplier this morning. They were supposed to be delivering the missing parts today but I had a call saying the driver had to self isolate so couldn't come today. They offered me next Thursday which I said wasn't acceptable. Daughter#1 was thinking of buying a similar bed but has now changed her mind. If they made a similar mess of delivering hers she wouldn't have anywhere for the grandsons to sleep. In the end they have offered to come next Monday which we have had to accept.

One year ago
Common Blue #2
I haven't spotted one of these yet this year but I am on the lookout.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.