A Bourton Bridge

When I saw the theme for today's Wide Wednesday was 'bridge' and knowing mrsfb had a hair appointment in Stow in the late afternoon I thought it would be perfect to call into Bourton-on-the -Water on our way home to get my blip. They do have a lot of bridges there. The weather forecasts were not good though, rain was definitely on the cards by the time we would be there. So in the morning I worked for longer than I should have on an insurance blip of my guitar 'bridge'.

In the event I didn't need my guitar. The weather was fine, and there was a definite holiday feel to the village. So much so that we decided to get in on the act by buying fish and chips to take home. The sky did look a bit ominous in the distance as you can probably see. I'm sure I saw a flash of lightning as we left, and we did have some thunder and a short heavy shower just after we got home.

One year ago
Friends Reunited

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.