Friends Reunited

We took a big step today meeting up with some friends for drinks and scones at Charlecote NT. It was the first time since mid-March that we had had a proper face to face sit down conversation with anyone else, apart from our socially distanced street tea party on VE Day. We did our best to keep a sensible distance apart, but it was very hard to keep it up 100% of the time.

I bought some petrol for the CRV today, also the first time since March. I realised as I was filling up that I would have to wear a mask when I went inside to pay. There was a large sign on the door saying as much. The younger guy in front of me was also wearing one, the older guy behind me wasn't. I don't see how shops are going to enforce this.

Anyway, we feel so much better for this reunion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.