Dumped

What a glorious day! Bright sunshine and clear blue sky all day long.

I was tied up with work, unfortunately, so didn't get out of the house until late in the evening. I thought it might be nice around Howth in the late-evening light, but gave up when I got to Baldoyle because the traffic had backed up to there and I didn't fancy the prospect of the annoying crawl from there all the way to Sutton.

So ouleed into a side road as soon as I could, and walked across to the seafront. The tide was well out, and there was a bit of a chilly breeze despite the still-lasting sunshine. I didn't hang around for long, just long enough to blip a bit. I found some steps which led down to the sandy foreshore and spent a short while wandering around, attracting attention to myself by squatting down and pointing the camera at what I'm sure passers-by thought were the strangest things -- like this dumped supermarket trolly which looks as if it's been quite a while in the water.

More work tomorrow, but I don't think I'll feel as restless being stuck indoors, since the forecast is for a change on the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.