Blossomed

Oh dear! I've been a bold, bold Blip boy and really let things slide this past week in terms of uploading. I just took my eye off the proverbial ball, I guess. One day followed another, one thing led to another, I had other things on my mind ... whatever the reasons or the excuses, I'm now facing into a bit of serious back-blipping.

This was the weekend of the third race in the new Formula 1 season (the Chinese race this time, from Shanghai). I'd got up yesterday morning to watch qualifying live, and repeated the feat this morning to watch the actual race as it happened. Rain, rain, rain. Safety car, safety car. Collisions, retirements. Still no joy for Ferrari. Huge celebrations for Red Bull. All in all, a good race, and it's great to see the minnows doing so well. Bahrain next week.

It was a lovely day, but I only saw a bit of it immediately after the race when I went for some grocery essentials. That's when I got my blip. This neighbour's wildly-blossoming (cherry?) tree really does look a bit overgrown, and takes over most of the front garden. It makes a fine display, though.

=========================================================

LATER: At last, I've finished my back-blipping. The gap-filling begins here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.