Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Sunny moment

Somehow or other I managed to get out of bed at a reasonable hour, with time available to do some work before going to today's Music Group session. Early enough, in fact, to do something more for breakfast than the usual bowl of Ready Brek. But the eggs in the fridge were a bit on the out-of-date side, and butter and mil supplies were low too, so a trip to the local shop was called for. The sky was dull and grey, but I took the camera with me just in case, and walked rather than drove down in hopes of spotting something blippable on the way. As I carried the groceries home, a sudden break in the cloud lit up a hedgerow I was passing, and I saw these delicate something-or-others. Blip sorted.

A few hours of work, enjoyable time spent with the Music Group, a couple of bevvies in the nearby pub, an unexpected but very welcome summons to supper with Carl, then more work when I got home. A richly satisfying day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.