Timekeeping

After a weekend frantically revising, I headed off to Bristol for my driving theory test, only to discover I had the date wrong and it is, in fact, tomorrow.

Feeling like a fool, I tried to make the most of a bad situation, and bought a coffee and a pie ans sat here in the sun to enjoy it. I had got a book on Paris out of the library, so set about learning the history and parts of the city. Soon though, the clouds set in a and I walked back to the station.

Back in Bath the sun had reappeared, so I took the long route home along the canal. Already there are a large number of tourists about, and they were strolling at tourist-speed along the middle of the towpath.

This is the second time this week that I've made a major balls-up with dates - I think something in my brain has gone wrong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.