loisbiz

By loisbiz

Twelve Spotted Skimmer

Today was the first day I had lunch with a special group of friends in an outdoor dining space overlooking a lake teaming with dragonflies. We even saw an Osprey circling overhead while we ate and they was a child fishing near by; he was so excited to catch a nice trout. My birding friend and I decided to walk around the lake after lunch; it felt so good to be looking for a shot together. I didn't realize how much I missed being out finding a photo with a good friend. After walking around the lake, we sat in a shady spot and talked for 3 hours......3 HOURS!!! We couldn't believe it when we looked at the time.

Hubby made an amazing pasta with lobster dinner tonight......I am so spoiled. I hope you find some thing that makes you feel spoiled too.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.