Still scolding

A busy morning working from home. Answering emails, and meetings by Zoom. Including attending a s16 application to be released from compulsory status. The Judge gave the applicant (patient) plenty of time and opportunity to make her case for release. And then declined her application.

Afternoon trip south to Silverdale and a furniture restorer to get S's father's old chair made good again. Following that I went down to Southend of Snells Beach and was able to run much more than walk, even on the exposed mud and sand. The gulls appeared to object, not so much to my presence as my running through their territory. I was "strafed" by scolding gulls until just after I had taken today's blip of a scolding gull over the shallows where other gulls seemed unfazed. Thereafter I was ignored again.

I've added an extra, which was my first photo of the day.There was too much cloud for a classic sunrise shot; this photo of the newly risen sun (still behind clouds) colouring the almost still waters of Kawau Bay was my initial blip choice for today. The one at the end of the day was "on my run", so gained preference.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.