Day 494 Summery

Today's Abstract Thursday theme, set by our regular host Ingeborg, is Summery or Wintery, depending on where you live in the world.  Here in the Northern Hemisphere it is Summer .  I have layered a picture of the sky today with a view of the garden taken through my photography crystal ball, then given the result a few tweaks in PS Elements.
Today is also our 43rd wedding anniversary for Mr MC and myself. Like last year, we just exchanged cards and got on with an ordinary day.  Those of you who know me on Facebook will see that I shared a picture of our 40th wedding anniversary when we were enjoying a wonderful small cruise of Croatia with Mr MC's brother and sister and their spouses. As Mr MC's sister lives in Australia, it is far from certain when we will get to spend time with them again.
In other news:  I managed once more to get behind the wheel and drive to two locations to pick up 'click and collect' parcels.  Throughout the pandemic I've preferred to have deliveries to my house, so clicking and collecting is definitely progress and my walking is improving all the time. 

PS: my very first Blipfoto shot is of our wedding day in 1978!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.