SamAgainPlease

By SamAgainPlease

Faithful hound

I got a new (second hand) toy today (this lens).  Ellie does not usually "pose" like this - make sense I guess - she probably just wonders why I'm hiding behind this weird shaped box.  5 seconds earlier she had been down on her front paws, barking at me, presuming I had assumed my posture as an invitation to play.  My stern reproach snapped her into a "I will reluctantly behave" stance.  Appropriate, considering.  Needless to say I was impressed with both her and the lens' behaviour.

"Long weekend" for me (Monday off) but full of doing tax (2019-2020 - ugh - I will get fined if it's not done by ... Wednesday I think).  Might even be able to get 2020-2021 done shortly after.  Also, cleaning the house.  Can't see Mum but last weekend we did the SMH Quiz via Zoom.  Was fun actually as Dad was there and my younger sister, and a nephew and niece (children of my other sister) along with my beloved all got involved.  Dad's meant to be playing golf tomorrow but not sure he will be allowed to.  Not sure also if Mum can manage to get into the zoom meeting.  She's a smart woman but not in a gadget or machinery way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.