SamAgainPlease

By SamAgainPlease

Number 12

I'm assuming this is a one-off, perhaps made by a student as a project for "design and technology" or some such.  It's made from metal and stuck onto the tip of a broken surfboard.  Yes, we live not too far from the beach, and a blessing that is too (although I do like a cooling dip in an inland river on a hot dry summer's day).  I'm not much of a fan of humidity and, alas, that comes with territory if you live near a beach in Sydney.

Still in lockdown here in Sydney.  Case numbers etc are trivial compared to what many parts of the world have lived through and are still living through but lockdown is lockdown I guess.  We still have many liberties, and many are being taken too unfortunately, so life's still pretty good.

Saturday around the house doing house chores.  Tried to live true to my pledge-to-self to see my mother every Saturday.  I've organised a "Saturday quiz" zoom meeting for 11am every Saturday in lockdown with my mother and any siblings and grand children who'd like to attend but alas my mother could not operate the iPad and the helper she had there also could not fathom iTechnology.  My niece and I gave up at 11:10 so my partner and son did the quiz over lunch outside on the deck later.

Must-do-tax....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.