I'm very shy

It has rained heavily all day, sometimes even heavier, and JJ was on the golf course.  I think he got stuck in the 19th for a couple of hours so I don't feel too sorry for him.

At the moment water is gushing over the top of all the gutters and even the birds have taken shelter. although a sparrowhawk did dash through a little while ago.   Lots of young blue tits, great tits and even a nuthatch came calling first thing this morning.  And, of course, the field voles found the food I left out for them.

I've been clearing out lots of old crockery, which we really do not need, and is now in boxes in the garage.

This is one of the flowers on the Echinacea that I bought yesterday but it has decided not to emerge until the sun reappears.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.