Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

20 cm Race - Semi-finals

This is one of those events that many spectators don't really take the time to fully appreciate, but this morning yours truly covered the "excitement" in the Milkweed Arena.  Okay, if I'm being honest, it was slow going since both team members decided to take time out to eat part of the arena.  However, for those who have a keen eye, you can clearly see that Horatio (lower) has reached the end of the field and reversed to race to the finish line.  Meanwhile Hironimus (upper) is still working his way to the turnaround point.  Still, this is race that isn't over until it's over and we're still waiting for the final results.  

In Stadium locker room, Helvetica had just changed into her brand new uniform, but was being scolded for leaving her old one just laying there like a pile of crushed dreams.  See for yourself HERE

Meanwhile, your intrepid reporter has not gotten test results back yet, but is definitely not feeling up to par.  Probably a cold.  And this morning, I had my first post-cancer follow up with the radiology oncologist who proclaimed me to be healing well.  She will see my every six months for the next three years and then yearly after that.  That in addition to the medical oncologist who I will see quarterly.  My cancer team is only 20 minutes from here and I'm honestly relieved that they will be following me closely going forward.  

And, now I am off to read the reports coming in from all over the world on AOG events for the last 24 hours.  You can see yesterday's coverage HERE at #aog217, and today's ongoing reports at #aog218.  Your reporters are working tirelessly covering these events, so do be sure to drop by and give them some love!

Today, dark with ginger...

xo
Debbi

UPDATE: my covid test came back negative!! So I just have a cold. Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.