curns' corner

By curns

Sunrise

It’s not really sunrise. According to a check I just made with Alexa the sun rose at 5:16am today. But, this is the view that I was faced with earlier. I mentioned yesterday about that these walks are a great way to start the day but there’s something extra special when you can feel the sun shining directly on your face.  The sky looked less blue than yesterday. I was out earlier today and maybe that was something to do with it.  A couple of times lately I’ve been a little rushed to get home, shower and eat my breakfast before our morning meeting.  I don’t always attend the current 9:15am group get together but I try to make it most days. Today, I was out for 35 minutes and back before 8:20am so had plenty of time.

The sun stayed out all day. I went to the gym in the evening. I haven’t made it since 5th July. I often find that if my sequence gets broken, as it did this time by the visit to the Lake District, that I struggle to get back into the habit. When I got home it was still warm enough to sit outside and eat our Caesar salad dinner. I stayed out until it had gone dark because it was so nice to be outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.