curns' corner

By curns

Changing

Today ended up being more productive that it first appeared this morning. I spent a lot of the day doing - and sorting - documentation to make sure that I am leaving the most recent versions of documents before I leave: that way I will feel like I have done the right thing for the team. I am also placing some of the documents in more accessible environments for everybody to access.

I also did a little personal admin before concluding for the day. It’s not quite Saturday shopping but we need a few things so I walked to the supermarket to pick up a few items.  The other day I’d been looking back over the Blip version of this diary and came across a few pictures of Raynes Park: the first I came across was taken as they were working on the barbers shop opposite the station.  Since that picture was taken the former carpet shop next door has also changing hands and been refurbished into a small gym, I assume run by a personal trainer.  I’m glad I try to document this occasionally with #ChnagingHighStreet.

We ended the day making some ‘pulled chicken’ which was delicious, if a bit messy. Then we settled in to watch a couple of episodes of Spy City which is a BritBox exclusive drama starting Dominic Cooper. We’re three episodes in an I am hooked but I don’t think PY is really paying attention and so is a bit confused by it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.