Beeline

I did the shopping as usual and then we walked the so-called Beeline to New Malden to visit Seoul Plaza, the Asian grocery store.  We mainly went to source panko breadcrumbs which have been useful as a store cupboard item over the last few months and we have a new recipe that requires them on Monday. Our usual source is in Kingston but we didn’t want to go that far.  Our mission was successful.

After we got back we sat in the garden for the remainder of the afternoon.  At first we had the sounds of the builders, who are working on the house behind us, to keep us company. Later, it was the sound of the Goldfinches that entertained us.

I’ve been expanding the list of Weeknotes that I read. Recently,  I was pointed to Alice Bartlett’s weeknotes and, in turn, one note recommended Giles Turnbull’s The Agile Comms Handbook which I finished reading this afternoon.  My takeaway is to continue to write more. I think the more you write - here and elsewhere - the easier it is. But also that I want to adopt some of the strategies at work: maybe too late for this job but not for the next. 

After a delicious dinner that was inspired by a recipe from our veg box delivery- a fennel pasta - we set up the projector in the garden to watch the Chris Evans/Ryan Gosling Netflix movie, The Grey Man. We had a few issues getting everything to work - especially sound - but we made it work. Finally, we had our garden cinema (almost).  The film confused me at the beginning. I thought it was hard to figure out alliances but by the end I was hooked. And? I think more importantly, the whole outdoor cinema experience was brilliant. I want to do it more often. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.