New reality day 367

Well, it was asked.

This puzzle I made yesterday. I made another today. It's been raining on and off all day long.

The owl is a pincushion I made this morning from a DIY-set. I've been looking for one for a long time and this DIY set has been the only one I've seen, so I bought it and made it this morning.

I also made a cake for tomorrow. (It's my birthday  tomorrow.) I invited some relatives, some of which I haven't seen in over 6 years, unfortunately they just cancelled due to rising covid numbers. Even if they have both vaccinations, they don't feel safe to come. I understand. But it makes me sad.

Another thing is that I make my cakes huge, so I have a huge cake left after my parents and my aunt only visits. My husband doesn't like cakes, so I guess I'll eat some and freeze some.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.