New reality day 368

I really didn't take much pictures today. I was too busy.

I was up really early (6:30) and started to prepare the day. 

Some cleaning, making a salad, making a soup. The rest was done. Put the flag to the pole:
https://twitter.com/HeidiHHFinland/status/1421386486939799557
(First time for me. Must be the age.)

They were here before noon. I got some recycled material to use (fantastic) and two plum trees and two berry bushes (redcurrants). We ate, had some bubbly, had some coffee and cake. Before they left my mom and my aunt took some dresses to use (wonderful) and also took 4 to give to my other aunt that didn't make it today. We were thinking about her style and colors and it will be really nice to hear what she thinks of our choices. My aunt also took some succulents with her to keep few and give few to my uncle that also didn't make it today.

After they left and my husband went cycling I played a little with my iphone and took some pictures for my next weeks Lidl influencer job. We can also do product promotions, so this is one of the pictures that is pretty funny, but I won't be using for the job. I will make a story about a thirsty gardener. I hope.

The cake was so good. I have already eaten it twice. I'm pretty sure I'll be weak tomorrow morning and have it for breakfast. (It's a 3 storey cloudberry cake with cherries with whipped cream.)

Thank you Kate64 for a lovely card. And to everyone for all the wishes!

31st of July is always bitter sweet to me. It's my birthday, so that's fun, but in Finland it very often indicates that autumn is so close. So very close. And I am a summer person. Always have been and most likely always will be. I do hope for warm August. Well, tomorrow we will have another rainy day. Yesterday we got 50mm of rain. That's pretty much!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.