Capital adventures

By marchmont

New layout

Woke,back to sleep then started awake with 7am pips. Phew, still in pool by 7.25.

Moved the new water butt. It's position is determined by the need to have open skies above as it won't be connected to a pipe. It makes moving the wheelie bin more tricky but only once a fortnight.

I then decided to remove the perennial sweet pea from the planter. I think it's working against the honeysuckle. It took ages and was really hard. I had no idea that the roots were so big and tough. Eventually had to the dig the whole thing out. I've planted the remains beside the new fence. We'll see. Then it rained, a wee bit.

I headed to Straiton looking for a floor lamp. Didn't see anything in IKEA but of course I did buy things. Also looked at Dunelm but no purchase, well a lampshade.

Tonight being the last Friday of the month we Zoomed. The weather looked good in Toronto. It was good seeing everyone.

Thinking about work, need to switch off.

Well it is the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.