JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Project 365 day 210: Summer Blue

I was short of time and inspiration for Abstract Thursday, but fortuitously J's PA suggested they experiment with some print making for her abstract art challenge this week. They tried applying colour with a range of textures, and used J's wheelchair as the press, which she enjoyed hugely. It's a first attempt at this and definitely work in progress rather than something finished or polished, but this glorious blue definitely says summer to me, and I love all the ways the paint behaved, especially the bubby bits and the pleated effect which are visible in the close up shot. That's why I've chosen the detail as the main photo, though I do like the overall shape of the whole print and the red thread running across it which could suggest so many things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.