Love in the Sunflowers

I went back again to the sunflower fields as I was in great need of some phototherapy and escape.  This is not the best photo of the day, but it is the one that made me the happiest.  It is slightly better in large.  

I have been seeing lots of cardinals at the fields, but they always seem to swoop in and go right to the ground where they can't be seen and never land on the flowers.  I had just about given up and was busy looking for Goldfinches and Indigo Buntings when I saw this pair fly in and land just as you see them here.  They were nearly on the other side of the field and I had to shoot through all kinds of plant foliage, so this is heavily cropped.  

After a walk around the sunflowers, I took a two mile walk on the canal towpath just listening to music.  It was very therapeutic.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.