Ingleman

By Ingleman

Ever Watchful Woodie

I will start by saying for a number of reasons I am actually not completely happy with this picture. But it is the one I want to show, being one of several images taken of birds outside today. We had an absolute swarm of Bluetits, Great Tits, Chaffinches, Siskin, Blackbird, Nuthatch (see extra) Robin, some Sparrows and of course the Great Spotted Woodpecker. And pals. We watched as different GSW individuals darted in and knocked a fellow GSW off the feeder. Time and time again, and in one incident the adult male was left with a beak full of feathers, having usurped one of the younger ones which we believe is his own offspring from earlier in the year - blip 20th June.

I am getting nearer to taking the high quality bird photographs but I don't like birds on feeders. Give me a natural backdrop any day. Watch this space.

Disapointment  yesterday in the Classic Jag search, but excitement growing as another target is in my sights. Such fun for an old fart
gentleman.  Fingers crossed.

A new weekend looms..stay safe if you can. If you can't, have fun and take care. Thanks for all faves, stars and comments. I appreciate it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.