Ingleman

By Ingleman

Wrong End Of The Stick

Nice family day today, a pleasing visit from my older brother, his wife, their daughter and son in law, and grandson of (nearly) 7 years. They have just had a holiday on the coast and by arrangement had dropped in for a break and refreshments on their way home. It was great to catch up and see how K, the little lad was coming on. Not precocious, but very confident. I asked him how old he was. Thinking it was a trick question the little guy squinted and said proudly - '6 years and 8 months'...Wow, sez I, you're nearly as old as me. He, not yet 7 years old, snorted with utter derision and retorted, 'You don't think I am 70 as well do you' !

I tried not to laugh and applauded his answer. I am only 65. But I know when I have been bettered.

The blip is the next phase of my progress in getting great shots of birds in a natural setting. I won't bore you with the details but the feeders are just out of shot and I really wanted this little fella to perch on the other end of the branch. 
Hey ho, never work with children and animals they say. 
You know, I think they might be right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.