Rest Day

This reporter is taking the day off to attend to family matters. Although our Zoom Pilates class seems to have disintegrated (our teacher is on the right) we had our full complement plus this morning Blipper Travelphotos and her partner joined us bearing a box full of bounty from her garden. Dan and Tobi (also in the frame here) took a few but we got the lion’s share,freshly picked and looking beautiful.

It was also Bob’s birthday so we were pleased that he graced us with his presence.

I put another coat of paint on the handrail by our ‘back’ stairs. I probably should have waited until there was no breeze since I now see specks of black spray paint on my arm and my watch, but I could have waited forever for there to be no breeze.

We are now awaiting with great anticipation the arrival of our son Tim and his wife, Joni and their kids Maya and Owen. We haven’t seen Joni and the kids in ages and may not even recognize them. They are bringing their dog who used to stand over Ozzie’s head. It will interesting to see what happens between Olive and Spike. I suspect that Olive will disqualify herself from Team Dog
before she ever gets a chance to show what she can do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.