The Big 365

I can't believe I have now taken a year's worth of blip images. It feels like I have been blipping forever but like I only started yesterday at the same time!
I have throughly enjoyed the challenge of trying to get an image every day after not doing so initially. It felt like a challenge I wanted to take on. Sometimes I have found it frustrating as my level of technical skill is still pretty rudimentary and some of my images have not been necessarily what I initially intended. Others have been pure luck or happy accidents but this has actually added to the experience. It has made me look at things in an entirely new light.
Along the way I have had a massive amount of encouragement and help from my brother - cheers bro'! I also have to give a huge thank you to my fellow blippers for the stars, favourites and lovely comments. They have really spurred me on. I have enjoyed your blips immensely and it has allowed me to see so many different parts of the world and hear your stories - sad, funny, joyful, thoughtful, instructive, informative,  inspirational and just occasionally completely bonkers!. Thank you again!
Today's image had to be of a camera to represent where it all started - picking one up in the first place! My brother gave me one of his cameras to start my blip journey, a gift I will always be so immensely grateful for, so this is a picture of him holding his. I wanted to add a bit of drama and a different perspective so this shot was actually taken in a dark garage (I can't stretch to my own studio quite yet!) using rear curtain flash (only ever used this once before - and I still needed my brother's help!) and a bit of movement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.