Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Quiet

A quiet Saturday, I wish they were all like that.

Had a bit of a headache in the morning, so I retired to bed after taking some tablets and slept it off till lunchtime.  I felt refreshed after that.

Watched more Olympics, more gold medals, hurrah.  Also did a bit of reading about psychology and how you can use it in business to improve performance.  Now that might sound dull but it was a really good book.

Went for a walk in the afternoon up the canal, it started to spot a few times and I thought I was going to get caught in a shower, but luckily nothing materialised.  It was great to see so many on the canal, i.e. canoeing up and down.  I'm chuffed for the company that runs it, they only just set up before the pandemic, so to see it doing really well is good to see.  I hope they thrive, they deserve to.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Resting and reading
2.  Success for the little company on the canal
3.  Sea bass and garlic potato tea

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.