Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Testing! Testing!

Early blip today as I'm going to be travelling to the Lake District and as it will take 5 hours to get there, it's going to be a late one.

It's work related, we've got a leadership retreat, so we all have to do these lateral flow tests before we go.  It was the first time I've done one today and they're vile, I don't know how people can do these regularly.  Anyways I was negative, there would have been something exceedingly wrong if it was positive considering I've been shielding.  Lol!

Got to finish packing now, I won't lie, I'm very nervous about staying away from home and being inside with other people.

Probably won't be able to comment as much over the next few days as well, so I apologise.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Messages of support
2.  A negative COVID-19 test

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.