Making Movies

Continuing the decluttering exercise, I thought I’d take advantage of an eBay offer and list a few things that were found in my late father’s study. As well as a Concorde stationery pack and an old film camera, there was a camcorder, which I originally kept in order to watch some footage I had recorded on it in the 90s. Having ascertained what was on those tapes, I’ll probably get them converted to digital in due course, rather than having to hook up the camcorder to the telly every time I want to watch them.
Having decided to sell the camcorder, I initially offered it to a local second hand shop, with a view to avoiding the hassle of posting when selling on eBay. The chap wasn’t interested though, so I’ll have to take my chances online. Knowing that playback wasn’t a problem, I thought I’d better check it still records. And this is my attempt at taking a photo to prove there is an image in the viewfinder - whether it will convince a potential buyer or not, I don’t know!
Whilst sorting through the camcorder bag, I found a tape which I thought was blank, but which proved to have my cousin’s wedding from the year 2000 on it. Apart from catching a glimpse of myself and Mrs C, there seemed to be nothing else worth viewing and it is obvious that my father was no Spielberg - frantic zooming in and out combined with random shots of the floor and ceiling do not make for a cohesive narrative. However, with nothing on the telly tonight, I might hook it all up and watch from start to finish to see if there are any more shots of me or Mrs C. If not, then I could just get it digitised anyway and send a copy to my cousin. You never know, I might even get round to it in time for her Silver Wedding anniversary!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.