Drama in the Heavens

Despite what it looks like, we didn't get wet as the weather was moving away from us. This was the backdrop at St Benet's Priory in Norfolk as we started our return journey home from Norfolk. A wooden cross from wood donated by the Queen from her Estate at Sandringham to mark the spot of the high altar of the priory.

We'd started our day with another look at Happisburgh beach where I was hoping to do some macro shots on the old sea defences - tide already too far advanced to get to the bits I had in mind. I played around with details of the tide swirling in amongst the rocks instead. (extra)

Then on to Sea Palling for a look at the beach (some interesting and effective sea defences there) before moving on to find an old church in my book of Wild Ruins (St Mary's, East Somerton p 104). Amazing place although very difficult to find - it's just beside you but you can't see it!! (Extra)
St Benet's Priory was in another book I have - another really interesting ruin and, on this occasion, some very dramatic skies.

We are now parked on the drive of my brother's house near Bury St Edmunds for the night on our way home.

(I was out of phone signal for the past couple of nights so will back blip when I am home tomorrow.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.