Flower Friday

Up to Ulverston ..again. No hardship for me Its a quaint place for wandering around with lots of little independent shops that are open,  so unlike Barrow which has such a sad neglected air.  
The fish shop is definitely worth a visit and as usual I was spoilt for choice.  

Fletch and I had another pleasant stroll up the Gill. The rain didnt arrive , in fact it got quite warm.

Meanwhile M was back in the dentist chair for the second part of his treatment. He thought he wouldnt be there too long but it was another 80 minutes. I really dont think I could have coped. 

Enroute home via M& S food . I will never quite forgive them from moving out of Barrow but it is a nice change from Tesco or the Coop.

Blip is looking up towards a Giant Hogweed flower. I've only just realised that is what they were . I always thought they were just rather tall cow parsley. Every plant seems much taller this year....or  maybe I'm shrinking.  Lol,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.