Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Beautiful Bodnant and Llandudno

Today we had our annual 'Teachers on Tour' day out. We chose Llandudno and Bodnant Gardens instead of London as they're closer and we thought they'd be quieter than London. The weather was ok and we didn't have any rain and Bodnant was lovely and not overly busy. Llandudno was heaving, especially on the pier. We spotted 2 camera crews and thought it might be a new series of The Apprentice because of what they were saying and they'd asked us to do a Welsh coach tour. This was confirmed when we saw Karen Brady later on.
After all that excitement, we headed for an ice cream and were given 2 generous scoops of delicious ice creams at the ice cream bar that I'd visited with Chris 2 years earlier. We headed to the seafront to eat them and that was a major mistake! A greedy, thieving seagull swooped down and stole Jo's ice cream! It was quite frightening at the time.
On the way back to the car, I spotted my cousin outside her hotel with her husband. It was her birthday so I started singing to her but panicked for a few seconds as she didn't seem to recognise me! I thought I was singing to a complete stranger but it was Ang fortunately. We chatted for a while and were nearly late picking our car up from the multistorey. We had a lovely, action packed day together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.