Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Hettie hog

Hettie appears to have chosen our garden for her home. It's not surprising as it's got good coverage (completely overgrown according to Chris). I like to think of it as a wildlife haven, he calls it a jungle! I first spotted her about 6 weeks ago and then 10 days ago I saw her walking up and down the lawn on 2 mornings, gathering grass. I then didn't see her for nearly a week and thought she'd gone but then I saw her early on Thursday evening going to look for food. Tonight, I stepped outside to water the garden at 8 o'clock and nearly stepped on her. She froze so I managed to get this picture.
We've been stuck in the house all week isolating after Matt tested positive last week. He was only visiting us for a few days and I think he picked it up while watching the football in the pub. Working from home has been mentally draining and I can't wait to get back in the classroom for 2 days next week. Matt is feeling much better now and doesn't appear to have passed it onto anyone. My vaccines have definitely worked as I came into close contact with him. The scientists who invented them are amazing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.