Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Who Am I?

I think the blip says I'm someone who loves photographing flowers and likes the pinky, purply, lilacy colours as well as faffing about in Lightroom. The selfie is overlaid with the rose, "Always Remember Me".

But what is there you don't know? Well, maybe the origin of my journal name and signature.

The 2 Daughters started Blipping early in 2009, one of them a founder member. I watched their blips going up and read their stories wondering if I could manage as well. The title of my journal came from the film Desperately Seeking Susan. Me being a Susan and thinking it would be extremely hard to find something to photograph every day.

At the time I was watching the girls blipping life was difficult. I'd been helping The Mate look after his wife for a few years as Alzheimer's took hold of her. This even included going into hospital at meal times to feed her when The Mate couldn't. I was even with them as she died in Care.

I felt low and vulnerable, life can slip away so easily. I needed a distraction, something to occupy my mind in my spare time. I needed to feel more confident about life, younger and more attractive so gave myself the name clickychick.

Well, the distraction worked and I'm still here being distracted from everything for the the past 12.5 years! Loving every minute of it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.