... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Nymans: Imspection

More suspicious in large
Extras:
Formal gardens
Painted lady: coiled proboscisbalanced, and from above

After calling off last week's plan (post-vaccination...), Im and I managed to meet her parents at Nymans today. We looked around the varied gardens (set around the ruins of a Regency-style house, destroyed by a fire in 1947) and it was v. nice to spend some time with Im's parents after so long. We had both heavy skies and warm sunshine, and were driven away by the rain.
I took the 20mm lens to try to corner myself into taking different shots (NOT wildlife), but was still most pleased with my painted lady close-ups, so the 20mm's close focussing abilities made it a pretty nifty stand-in for the macro, even if that wasn't what I'd been aiming for...

Im's now gone to Wales with her mother for a walking holiday. 

Others here (or right from Entrancing)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.