Planting out

Ms Foxy was lounging on her favourite spot when I arrived, but she nipped off fairly quickly. Ignoring the brambles in the back border and the weeds around the dwarf beans, I planted out a small block of purple sprouting and some (bulb) fennel (no idea if the latter will work, but worth a shot).  I see someone's had a nibble at the PS already.....the plants at the front of the pic are oca, btw. There's loads more stuff coming on behind, some of it very delayed like the leeks. Persevere!

Popped into M & S's on my way home to drop in a wee pressie for Malc as it was his birthday yesterday - can it really be a year since this socially distanced event on the Links? Adam and Marjorie were there too - really nice to see them too. I went in for a coffee, strange to think that that's sort of OK now.

Spoke to D on the Zoom and we hatched a plan for a couple of days away in September.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.