Token exchange

I went out - in the rain - just to get some blipfodder to feed the hungry maw of the Bliposphere. I decided to go and get some train action for you and I headed for Wittersham Road on the K&ESR. 

Wittersham Road station isn't really near anywhere - I think they built the station to be near the railway rather than the people - so it's wonderfully peaceful. I got there early enough to enjoy the quiet despite the rain. And then the cacophony of bells from the signal-box heralded the arrival or the first train, they were crossing here so I knew that there would be two. First along, coming from Tenterden and heading to Bodiam, was a diesel-hauled train - you'll see that in the extras. I went down to the road to watch the other train pass; a pannier steam engine at the front. I didn't get any photos because the gate is too high for me to reach over and see the viewfinder on the camera. Once that went past I moved back to the platform to grab this shot of the token exchange. All that busyness to keep you guys sated.

If you want more KESR you really should follow Tryfan46 - he often shares stories of working in the signal-boxes, including this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.