On the 11th floor

We’ve been pleased with our hotel choice in Barcelona. It’s central, it’s well equipped, and it’s not *too* expensive. I’ve made good use of the swimming pool in the afternoons, but today we went up in the morning before breakfast and I got some shots of the well known landmarks visible from there. This was after a very good sleep last night. I was making up for the previous night when I got about 4 hours, if that. I even missed quite a substantial electrical storm.

Today’s wander took us south/south west from the hotel, through the Raval and Drassagnes areas. Plenty of street art, a flea market, and various other Sehenswurdigkeiten, as the Germans would say. Lunch was at Vinitus, just up from here, which had a big queue on Friday, but fine today (when we arrived at a slightly unfashionable time; there was a queue when we left). After a drink on the roof after my swim, we had a little supper in the hotel restaurant, or rather the terrace part of the hotel restaurant. Today was not as warm as previous days, so was good for walking. Another 15k plus steps, and more than 120k for the week. It’s been a very long time since I walked as much as that in a week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.