And I have met my destiny ...

I growed an Artichoke. 

I was very excited by this. 

There was one in my last little plot - and my next door neighbour stole it.  I never forgave him. 

He actually said, "Oh, If I had known it was you taking that plot, i'd have left it".  Hmmm.  never gave me it back. 

So this is mine. 

And I have trimmed the jabby bits, steamed it for 50 minutes.  

Dipped the leaves in mayonnaise and bit them with my teeth. 

Worked my way down to the fuzzy Choke, binned it, and then ate the heart. 

Now I am concerned that having never had artichoke before, other than when the heart has been cooked for me in a restaurant, that I may have poisoned myself. 

I drunk a whole glass of Fevertree with Angustura Bitters, because I believe that to be toxic, and will cure me of all ills.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.