A view through the gaura

The gaura in the bed near the house are coming into their best now.  These are one of my favourite plants, The flowers waft in the breeze, and will continue flowering until well into the autumn.  I was introduced to them by the lady I employed to help with the garden in North Walsham, and wouldn't want a garden without them now.

They coped quite well with the heavy rain a couple of days ago, though I note a few of the flower heads are flattened.

Apart from a brief sortie to a local garden centre to buy purple sprouting seed we have had a rather lazy day.  W spent some time washing pots and watered the raised beds and the stuff in the polytunnel, I (having finished the rope basket yesterday) made a little progress on my next craft project - there may be a photo in a day or two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.