More needlecraft

Back in March, I made the spring place mats.  I haven't managed to make the summer or autumn ones - maybe that's another easy project to keep me occupied over the next couple of weeks.  But last night, as we were eating our dinner and admiring the frogs, we were discussing the fact that I could make coasters to match - so I duly did.

I also made an alternative version of one of the patchwork squares I showed in extras yesterday - I like this version better - and made a seventh block.  These are all made with fabric that came in a subscription box, to the patterns that are provided on the website for "block of the month".  There are only seven so far - August's hasn't yet appeared.  I've had to adjust them a little, because they were a mixture of sizes, some with borders round them, and I've made them all the same size.  I'm not sure what I'll do with them but it's been good practice for getting my "points" more accurate.

I haven't had a totally "craft" day - I did do a load of washing, and we also started thinking about, and composing a list, our move to Ireland.  The house we have now opted to buy doesn't have a shed or garage, so our thought are that we will put our stuff into storage here, and go immediately to Ireland, where we will rent for a while.  Then once we have possession of the house, we will "camp" there until we've managed to sort out some storage - maybe a temporary garage, maybe a more permanent shed.  So we need to consider what we will need to take.

We commissioned a survey of this new house last week, and today (a Bank Holiday in Ireland) I had a message from the Engineer to tell me that it was done, and would we arrange payment, whereupon he would release the report - pretty speedy indeed.  If only our sale were progressing to quickly - no more news today - but that doesn't surprise us - we won't bother to hassle them until Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.