Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Garturk

Led worship in Coatbridge this morning. The 'highlight' (if one could call it that) was seeing a Cradle Roll, or similar framed list of names, against a wall at the end of the service with the title 'Garturk Parish Church'.

"Oh!" I exclaimed to the person operating the sound system, "Garturk was my house when I attended Coatbridge High School in the 1960s! They had a yellow pin badge." I then went on to list the four houses and their badge colours. Don't ask me what I ate for lunch, but the name of my house at the school I left 50 years ago, nae bother!

In the evening I drove over to Kilsyth and had a good walk around the Colzium Estate. Photos were taken, including this one of the curling pond.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.