Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Bed

Saturday morning's weekly Zoom call with friends was followed by a bus trip into Falkirk. Walked down from the Town Centre to the Helix Park and, although I didn't continue on to the Kelpies, I did have a wander around some of the paths and the lagoon.

It was a busy little place, with queues to get into the car parks and lots of people out for walks or treating their children to a day out. The play park (or are they called adventure parks nowadays?) and ice cream franchise were doing great business. As for me, I took some photos of the flower beds and left. Progress (of sorts) on the wheels front, too, as I drove home rather than take the bus. The world, well at least a little more of Central Scotland than I have got used to, is now my oyster.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.