Seaview

It's that sort of a day. Still, now got all my gear ready to spring into action as soon as there is a gap in the weather. I shall bound from my comfortable armchair. Making sure I have sat the laptop down on the floor first.
That's always the problem of drifting off in that seat. The fear of the laptop suddenly slipping to the floor as you have a brief nod off.
Where was I?
Ah yes, a lunchtime trip to see The Commission, the final play in the 'play, pie and pint' series at the Traverse, along with TractorFactory and EcoPaw. A winner of a play, literally, as the writer Steven Dick, won the Channel 4/Oran Mor Comedy Drama Award. Before it started we fantasised (well, EcoDad did) about writing a play using weel kent characters from blip in compromising situations.
You'd never catch me on that spotlight page!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.